NARAL Pro-Choice Washington
Share This

Vote Pro-Choice: 2013 General Election Endorsements

2013 General Election Endorsements

Vote Your Pro-Choice Values!  
To make sure your pro-choice voice is heard, your ballot -- stamped with first-class postage -- must be postmarked by Election Day, November 5. You can also go to an accessible voting center or bring your ballot to a scheduled van drop by 8 p.m.
Using This Guide: 
NARAL Pro-Choice Washington PAC reviews candidate questionnaires and interviews candidates, and makes recommendations to our Board of Directors for endorsements. Our endorsed candidates' names appear in bold. Candidates who we have identified as 100 percent pro-choice appear in italics.

NARAL Pro-Choice Washington's endorsements for the 2013 Primary Election are listed below.


Legislative Candidates


26th District
Senate: Nathan Schlicher


Local Candidates

City of Seattle
  • Michael McGinn
  • Ed Murray
Seattle City Council
  • Pos. 2: Richard Conlin
  • Pos. 4: Sally Bagshaw
  • Pos. 6: Nick Licata
  • Pos. 8: Mike O’Brien
  • Pos. 8: Albert Shen
Seattle City Attorney: Pete Holmes
King County

King County Council
  • Pos. 1: Rod Dembowski
  • Pos. 1: Naomi Wilson
  • Pos. 5: David Upthegrove
  • Pos. 9: Shari Song
King County Executive: Dow Constantine
King County Sheriff: John Urquhart
City of Bellevue
Bellevue City Council
  • Pos. 4: Steve Kasner
  • Pos. 6: Vandana Slatter
  • Pos. 6: Lynne Robinson

City of Kent
Kent City Council
  • Pos. 6: Bailey Stober

City of Tacoma
Tacoma City Council
  • Pos. 2: Robert Thoms
  • Pos. 2: Patricia Lecy-Davis
  • Pos. 5: Olgy Diaz
  • Pos. 6: Victoria Woodards
City of Vancouver
Vancouver City Council
  • Pos. 3: Anne McEnerny-Ogle
Whatcom County
Whatcom County Council
  • Dist. 1: Barry Buchanan

City of Bellingham

Bellingham City Council
  • Pos. 4: Pinky Vargas
  • Pos. AL: Roxanne Murphy
City of Edmonds
Edmonds City Council
  • Pos. 3: Adrienne Fraley-Monillas
City of Everett
Mayor: Ray Stephanson
Everett City Council
  • Pos. 1: Paul Roberts
City of Kirkland
Kirkland City Council
  • Pos. 1: Jay Arnold
  • Pos. 2: Shelley Kloba
  • Pos. 3: Penny Sweet
  • Pos. 5: Amy Walen
  • Pos. 7: Doreen Marchione
City of Mercer Island
Mercer Island City Council
  • Pos. 2: Dan Grausz
  • Pos. 4: Tana Senn
City of Redmond

Redmond City Council
  • Pos. 4: Kimberly Allen

City of Spokane
Spokane City Council
  • Pos. 2: Jon Snyder
  • Pos. 3: Candace Mumm
City of Federal Way
Mayor: Jim Ferrell

City of Tumwater

City Council: Kyle Taylor Lucas
City of Mukilteo:
Mayor: Jennifer Gregerson
City of Kenmore
Kenmore City Council
  • Pos. 5: Nigel Herbig

Share This
© NARAL Pro-Choice Washington