NARAL Pro-Choice Washington
Share This

Your Legislators

Below is a list of Washington state legislators, organized by district. Each legislator is shown with their title (Senator or Representative), party affiliation, and position on choice issues. Click on your district to see how your legislators vote concerning your freedom to choose.


Find Your Elected Officials


District Numbers: 1-5 6-10 11-15 16-20 21-25 26-30 31-35 36-40 41-45 46-49


PRO = pro-choice
ANTI = anti-choice
MIXED = in agreement with some of NARAL Pro-Choice Washington's positions on choice.

1st District

  • Sen. Rosemary McAuliffe (D) PRO
  • Rep. Derek Stanford (D) PRO
  • Rep. Luis Moscoso (D) PRO

2nd District

  • Sen. Randi Becker (R) ANTI
  • Rep. J.T. Wilcox (R) ANTI

3rd District

  • Sen. Andy Billig (D) PRO
  • Rep. Marcus Ricelli (D) PRO
  • Rep. Timm Ormsby (D) PRO

4th District

  • Sen. Mike Padden (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Matt Shea (R) ANTI

5th District

  • Sen. Mark Mullet (D) PRO
  • Rep. Jay Rodne (R) MIXED
  • Rep. Chad Magendanz (R) MIXED

Back to Top


6th District

  • Sen. Michael Baumgartner (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Kevin Parker (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Jeff Holy (R) Unknown

7th District

  • Sen. Brian Dansel (R) Unknown
  • Rep. Shelly Short (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Joel Kretz (R) ANTI

8th District

  • Sen. Sharon Brown (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Brad Klippert (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Larry Haler (R) ANTI

9th District

  • Sen. Mark G. Schoesler (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Susan Fagan (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Joe Schmick (R) ANTI

10th District

  • Sen. Barbara Bailey (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Norma Smith (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Dave Hayes (R) ANTI

Back to Top


11th District

  • Sen. Bob Hasegawa (D) PRO
  • Rep. Zack Hudgins (D) PRO
  • Rep. Steve Bergquist (D) PRO

12th District

  • Sen. Linda Evans Parlette (R) MIXED
  • Rep. Cary Condotta (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Brad Hawkins (R) ANTI

13th District

  • Sen. Jan'ea Holmquist Newbry (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Judy Warnick (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Matt Manweller (R) ANTI

14th District

  • Sen. Curtis King (R) MIXED
  • Rep. Norm Johnson (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Charles Ross (R) ANTI

15th District

  • Sen. Jim Honeyford (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Bruce Chandler (R) ANTI
  • Rep. David Taylor (R) ANTI

Back to Top


16th District

  • Sen. Mike Hewitt (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Maureen Walsh (R) MIXED
  • Rep. Terry Nealey (R) ANTI

17th District

  • Sen. Don Benton (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Monica Stonier (D) PRO
  • Rep. Paul Harris (R) ANTI

18th District

  • Sen. Ann Rivers (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Brandon Vick (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Liz Pike (R) ANTI

19th District

  • Sen. Brian Hatfield (D) PRO
  • Rep. Dean Takko (D) PRO
  • Rep. Brian Blake (D) PRO

20th District

  • Sen. John Braun (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Richard DeBolt (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Ed Orcutt (R) ANTI

Back to Top


21st District

  • Rep. Mary Helen Roberts (D) PRO
  • Rep. Marko Liias (D) PRO

22nd District

  • Sen. Karen Fraser (D) PRO
  • Rep. Chris Reykdal (D) PRO
  • Rep. Sam Hunt (D) PRO

23rd District

  • Sen. Christine Rolfes (D) PRO
  • Rep. Sherry Appleton (D) PRO
  • Rep. Drew Hansen (D) PRO

24th District

  • Sen. Jim Hargrove (D) ANTI
  • Rep. Kevin Van De Wege (D) PRO
  • Rep. Steve Tharinger (D) PRO

25th District

  • Sen. Bruce Dammeier (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Dawn Morrell (D) PRO
  • Rep. Hans Zeiger (R) ANTI

Back to Top


26th District

  • Rep. Jan Angel (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Larry Seaquist (D) PRO

27th District

  • Sen. Jeannie Darneille (D) PRO
  • Rep. Laurie Jinkins (D) PRO
  • Rep. Jake Fey (D) PRO

28th District

  • Sen. Steve O'Ban (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Dick Muri (R) Unknown
  • Rep. Tami Green (D) PRO

29th District

  • Sen. Steve Conway (D) PRO
  • Rep. David Sawyer (D) PRO
  • Rep. Steve Kirby (D) PRO

30th District

  • Sen. Tracey J. Eide (D) PRO
  • Rep. Roger Freeman (D) MIXED
  • Rep. Linda Kochmar (R) ANTI

Back to Top


31st District

  • Sen. Pam Roach (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Cathy Dahlquist (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Christopher Hurst (D) MIXED

32nd District

  • Sen. Maralyn Chase (D) PRO
  • Rep. Cindy Ryu (D) PRO
  • Rep. Ruth Kagi (D) PRO

33rd District

  • Sen. Karen Keiser (D) PRO
  • Rep. Tina Orwall (D) PRO
  • Rep. Mia Gregerson (D) PRO

34th District

  • Sen. Sharon Nelson (D) PRO
  • Rep. Eileen Cody (D) PRO
  • Rep. Joe Fitzgibbon (D) PRO

35th District

  • Sen. Tim Sheldon (D) MIXED
  • Rep. Kathy Haigh (D) PRO
  • Rep. Drew MacEwen (D) ANTI

Back to Top


36th District

  • Sen. Jeanne Kohl-Welles (D) PRO
  • Rep. Reuven Carlyle (D) PRO
  • Rep. Gael Tarleton (D) PRO

37th District

  • Sen. Adam Kline (D) PRO
  • Rep. Sharon Tomiko Santos (D) PRO
  • Rep. Eric Pettigrew (D) PRO

38th District

  • Sen. John McCoy (D) PRO
  • Rep. June Robinson (D) Unknown
  • Rep. Mike Sells (D) PRO

39th District

  • Sen. Kirk Pearson (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Dan Kristiansen (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Elizabeth Scott (R) ANTI

40th District

  • Sen. Kevin Ranker (D) PRO
  • Rep. Kristine Lytton (D) PRO
  • Rep. Jeff Morris (D) PRO

Back to Top


41st District

  • Sen. Steve Litzow (R) MIXED
  • Rep. Tana Senn (D) PRO
  • Rep. Judy Clibborn (D) PRO

42nd District

  • Sen. Doug Ericksen (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Jason Overstreet (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Vincent Buys (R) ANTI

43rd District

  • Sen. Ed Murray (D) PRO
  • Rep. Jamie Pedersen (D) PRO
  • Rep. Frank Chopp (D) PRO

44th District

  • Sen. Steve Hobbs (D) PRO
  • Rep. Hans Dunshee (D) PRO
  • Rep. Mike Hope (R) ANTI

45th District

  • Sen. Andy Hill (R) MIXED
  • Rep. Roger Goodman (D) PRO
  • Rep. Larry Springer (D) PRO

Back to Top


46th District

  • Sen. David Frockt (D) PRO
  • Rep. Gerry Pollet (D) PRO
  • Rep. Jessyn Farrell (D) PRO

47th District

  • Sen. Joe Fain (R) Unknown
  • Rep. Mark Hargrove (R) ANTI
  • Rep. Pat Sullivan (D) PRO

48th District

  • Sen. Rodney Tom (D) MIXED
  • Rep. Ross Hunter (D) PRO
  • Rep. Cyrus Habib (D) PRO

49th District

  • Sen. Annette Cleveland (D) PRO
  • Rep. Sharon Wylie (D) PRO
  • Rep. Jim Moeller (D) PRO

Back to Top

Share This
© NARAL Pro-Choice Washington